To the Nursing Fathers

A nursing father, you’d agree

Biological impossibility, he may be

I have come to know such an anomaly

He is the father of my child, you see…

.

A harder working man has never crossed my sight,

Though you search for him with all your might,

Selfless, diligent, sweat he has sown

The comfort of wife and baby before his own

.

He works, he toils, he perspires,

For his family’s best, he aspires,

A nursing father exudes strength beyond belief,

My Superman flies home much to my relief,

To take over our bundle of energy,

A fussing cry turns to squeals of glee

.

Moms all over the world will agree and decide

Life as a parent is easier with you by our side,

May God continue to guide and strengthen you,

Crown your efforts with success, blessings in all you do

To the nursing Fathers I say

Have a fantastical Father’s Day!

Originally posted Fathers day 2019, on Christianmommas.com

2 thoughts on “To the Nursing Fathers

Leave a comment